Contact Us

The KSFGC is coordinated by an Executive Board with members from industry, the public sector and producers from across the state. To Contact us, you can send an email to, or call (785) 587-6103.

Kansas Forage and Grassland Council
1310 A Westloop Place, #144
Manhattan, KS 66502-2840

Executive Secretary: Mark Nelson

Industry/Association Board Members:
Mike Isernhagen, Spring Creek Ag,
Jerry Gano, WL Research,
Ron Miller, Alforex Seeds,
Mark Nelson, Kansas Farm Bureau

Public Board Members:
Kim Nettleton, KS Department of Ag, Market News,
Walt Fick, Kansas State University,                                                              Dale Helwig, Kansas State University,

Producer Board Members:

NW – Clayton Janicke,                                                                       WC –
SW – Ted Hesslink,
NC –
C –
SC – Darrin Unruh,
NE –
EC – Darren Hibdon,
SE – Roger Black (President),

At Large – Alan Tajchman,