Kansas Forage and Grassland Council Award Recipients

1990	Award of Excellence – Edgar L. (Ted) Sorensen, USDA-ARS, Manhattan, KS
1991	None
1992	Award of Excellence – Gerry L. Posler, KSU Agronomy
1993	None
1994	Award of Excellence – Ken Boughton, Kansas State Board of Agriculture Education Award – Raymond "Ted" Wary, Cherokee County Extension Agent, Ag Hay Producer Award – Dennis Friesen, K-State, McPherson, KS
1995	Research Award – Joseph L. Moyer, KSU Southeast Area Research Center Business Award – Dean Haddock, Beloit, KS Hay Producer Award – Eldon and Kenneth Ade, Gypsum, KS
1996	Award of Excellence – Gary L. Kilgore, KSU Southeast Area Extension Office Education Award – Frank K. Brazle, KSU Southeast Area Extension Office Ag Media Award – Hank Ernst, Kansas Farmer Magazine Hay Producer Award – Roger Black, Arkansas City, KS Hay Producer Award – Kermit Murphy, Cedar Vale, KS
1997	Ag Media Award – Mark Parker, Farm Talk Newspaper Hay Producer Award – Larry Albers, Weir, KS Education Award – J. Chris Baker, Cowley County Extension Agent, Ag
1998	Award of Excellence – Larry R. Corah, KSU Animal Science and Industry, Extension Education Award – Jerry Jost, Kansas Rural Center Forage Producer Award – Jim and Lisa French, Partridge, KS Education Team Award – Ron Graber, Harvey County Extension Agent, Ag Greg McCormack, Reno County Extension Agent, Ag Steven Westfahl, Sedgwick County Extension Agent, Ag
1999	Award of Excellence – Steve Hessman, USDA Ag Statistics, Dodge City, KS Research/Education Team Award – George E. Ham, KSU Associate Director of Research Richard Wootton, KSU Associate Director of Extension Education Award – J.R. "Dick" Dunham, KSU Animal Science and Industry Special Award – Dale L. Lanham, Woodson County Extension Agent, Ag
2000	Industry Award – Jerry Gano, W-L Alfalfa, Hill City, KS Hav Producer Award – Tim and Pat Dewey Family, Cimarron, KS

2001	Education Award – Dave Kehler, Butler County Extension Agent, Ag Industry Award – Dennis Fitzke, America's Alfalfa, Omaha, NE
2002	None
2003	None
2004	Award of Excellence – Paul Ohlenbusch, KSU Agronomy Industry Award – Mike Isernhagen, Spring Creek Ag. Products, Deshler, NE Education Award – Ron Hale, Extension Specialist, Livestock Production, SW Area
2005	None
2006	None
2007	None
2008	Forage Producer Award – Knopf Farms, Gypsum, KS Education Award – Jeff Davidson, Greenwood County Extension Agent, Ag
2009	Award of Excellence – Mark Nelson, Kansas Farm Bureau Research Award – Josh Coltrain, Cloud County Community College
2010	Merit Education Award – Dale Kirkham, Kansas Rural Center Merit Grazier Award – Matt and Marcie Caldwell, Parker, KS Merit Education Award – Mike Holder, Chase County Extension Agent, Ag Merit Ag Media Award – Beth Riffel, Grass and Grain Merit Business/Industry Award – Lincoln Farm Supply, Lincoln, KS Merit Research Award – Walt Fick, KSU Agronomy
2017	Merit Education Award – Doohong Min, KSU Agronomy